Hello Sadie!

Highlight of the day: a wonderful catch up on FaceTime with Renata and Kalyn! Kalyn has finished her uni courses and has moved home for the summer. She did really well in her courses and hopes to be back to in-person classes and playing volleyball in September. We had a few laughs with them as well. So good to see their faces! 
I had an early morning walk, very enjoyable, although at first I wished I had my gloves! The wind was very chilly. When Sadie's outside, she often barks when I walk by and I always say hello, even though she can't really see me - until today when she poked her face through one of the diamonds in the fence! I managed to get a quick photo before her owner called her in.
I planted some tomato hanging baskets and the cucumbers in the barrels. I really hope that they survive, seem to be okay so far. I did cover the cukes with plastic to protect them from the rain that's forecast, and the tomatoes are in a sheltered place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.