Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Waiting for the rain

Must admit my brain isn't working very well right now and I had difficulty working out how to match today's MM subject, 'cheap shot', with something I wanted to blip.  However, it's quite possible to argue that photographing the young and good-looking is always a shortcut to an attractive portrait, so I hope this street shot will fit the bill.  Many thanks to Laurie54 for this intriguing subject.

No rain yet, only cloud and high winds - but I guess it's coming.

Lunch with Sis today was lovely, though I had to jump through a few hoops to achieve it. Well, plans change.  Still we always chatter like two sparrows once we get together, as I'm sure many of you do with your family.  However, tonight will be slightly sombre unless I can be firm with myself, as tomorrow the doc is phoning to tell me what is wrong with my recent blood test.  It was actually not done for her but for my consultant, but still I've had to wait a week to find out what the wrinkle is.  It's the sort of thing I can get quite stressed about, stupidly.  Hey ho!

Hope your long weekend/working Monday has been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.