Skye Blue-eyes

Skye is twelve. She's a husky x American staffy. She knows her own mind and she doesn't suffer fools gladly. I won her over with my treats and now she loves me! I just couldn't get over how pretty she looked this morning against her blue blanket which matched those striking eyes so perfectly.

It's my last day of house/dog sitting today. SR and her hubby are home tomorrow afternoon. I slept in until 8 am, got up and sorted out the dogs. Then I read for a while and came home to see Abe. We hung out on the sofa, having cuddles, then MrB came home and we went for a walk at the Wetlands. 

I'm off back to SR's now to get the girls in and to take them for a walk before we batten down the hatches for an evening in.

It's been good dog sitting, but I'm looking forward to coming home. I cooked pizza for dinner tonight; I've left it in the oven for MrB and Little Miss to finish off for their tea. I'll take mine with me.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.