Paladian

By Paladian

Melbourne by Night

We had such a busy day yesterday, and didn't get back to our hotel room until close to midnight.

That being the case, I stayed up till after midnight just so I could take this image.

Actually that's not quite true. We were dead on our feet, but so hungry and we were waiting, waiting, waiting for room service to bring supper. Turns out they forgot! So I had to be up after midnight anyway.

So yesterday it was Melbourne at dawn, and today Melbourne by night. Such a wonderful view from the room, (The breakfast is awesome - I can forgive a lot for a decent breakfast!!

This is not to be compared with most night shots - it's through a window, hand held, (because I couldn't be bothered to set up the tripod), and very grainy because of the high ISO. No apologies, that's just the way it is.

Dive into the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.