Bluebells amongst the tomb stones at Warriston

Jon joined us on our morning walk today. We took a tour of Warriston cemetery. We were hunting the woodpecker that Jon saw there recently. We missed him today, but saw plenty of other birds. However, the bluebells were the real star of the show for me.

The rest of the day was mainly spent scaring myself silly over the burden of some external work that will occupy me for several months to come. Then I almost finished the editing of the paper that I am co-writing with Leo. I should be able to return it to him for checking tomorrow morning. I also advertised Rachel's call for refugee and asylum seeker participants in her doctoral study. If you can help, please pass the message on. See tinyurl.com/culturepubliclibraries.

The right hand side of our lawn is beginning to look green.

That reminds me - time to vote ;-)

Exercise today: walking (9,949 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.