Seeing things from a different perspective

I walk in Tyninghame Wood a couple of times a week with our Hungarian Vizsla, Megan so I am frequently taking photos there  which appear in my blip journal. However, I though I would try a different approach today and use my sir which has been adapted for infra-red photography. Many of the images that I have taken using infra-red have included trees in their subject matter but I have not used this technique from the inside of woodland previously. my infra-red camera is an old canon 5D mark one so it is a fairly cumbersome camera to carry around so I decided to use a monopod to give me more stability in a low light situation. The fresh minty lime green leaves you get with spring growth would hopefully give plenty of the whitish spectrum that infrared affords. I had little control over Megan whilst I was photographing so she wandered in and out of shot frequently and I found in post-processing that I needed to make local adjustments to bring out the tones of her coat but in the end I decided not to use those shots.  I've included an extra to give you more idea of what infrared in a woodland setting involves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.