Day 411 Out and about

Today I had no appointments but have decided that, weather permitting, the time has come to get out each day, albeit local and briefly.  Firstly we drove to our GP surgery where finally Mr MC dropped off  my hospital discharge letter.  The place was in semi darkness as is now usual and the receptionist grudgingly took the letter reminding Mr MC that there was a letter box which he use in future to avoid any contact with staff whatsoever...
We then went home via a green and a little bit of forest land at the top of our road as I was keen to photograph a blossom tree that I have not visited at the right time for several years now.  I would like to have had blossom and a bee but the bees, on a rather cold day, stubbornly insisted on only working above my head height and as I had had to cross rather  uneven, ground covered in tussocks of grass, I decided to not reach up and make Mr MC nervous in case I fell!  In extras is one of the many jackdaws that feed on the forest land just opposite the green.  Some were nervous and flew off when we appeared, but this one seemed rather keen to be photographed, coming nearer and nearer as I snapped away.  I chose this picture because by now he had puffed himself up in rather an unusual way, which could either have been defensive or vanity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.