Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dark

Saturday was a day of incessant rain. May isn't meant to be like this!
So it was a day spent at home with absolutely no inclination to go out for a walk, or for any other reason for that matter

At one point during the day I decided I would wait until it was dark and drive over to the Falkirk Wheel to get a photo of the relatively new illuminations. I had not been there at night since new lighting had been installed, so was keen to see how it looked. The rain even eased off for a while and I thought my luck was in.

No chance! As I got out of the car at the Wheel and walked up to the Canal the rain restarted and I spent a while with my 'wee' camera trying to get some photos before I got completely soaked through. Job done. Back home and a change of clothes and a warm drink. Posting on Blip can wait until Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.