Looking Over My Shoulder

By GirlMick

Orange vs Yellow

Really nice day today. Spent a couple of hours with mum. My mum and I are not close but since moving to this part of the world we get on better and see each other more. I volunteered to take her anywhere she wanted to go today seeing as how it's Mothers Day. She opted to be taken to a few gardening centres as she doesn't drive and loves plants. It became obvious today that she also likes garden tatt. Each to their own though and it makes her happy so we came away with a few bits which I bought for her.

Her balcony will now overflow with penguins wearing hats, wicker hedgehogs and meerkats that almost glow in the dark!

I had to go for a walk after all that excitement.

The orange men were huddled together trying to decide what yellow machine could do for them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.