Whitethroat - 49

There was plenty of bird activity along the canal and the River Weaver today. I was in two minds whether to go for the sedge warbler or whitethroat but kwdiane has gone for the sedge warbler and we didn't want to do similar pictures for the 2nd consecutive day. I also think the sedge warbler might be easier to photograph again so I will return later in the week.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 91 -  Warwickshire/Worcestershire.  3.3 miles walked. 360.3 miles completed


The walk continued  through Studley and Mappleborough Green passing to the east of Redditch and I finished at Gorcott Hill so it looks like I am just back in Worcestershire. As I haven't been to a pub for a while I opted for a diversion into Redditch for a virtual pint at the Black Tap brewery pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.