Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Many Rivers To Cross

Spent time recently trying to learn long exposure photography. My first ND Filters arrived this week, so today I gave it a bash. For those technically minded I used a 10 stop ND Filter with an exposure time of 62 seconds, I did of course "bracket" my shot.

Still reading Can't Buy Me Love: "The Beatles" Britain and America by Jonathan Gould, nearly as good as Mark Lewisohn's Tune-In. Have also listened to a lot of Beatles this week. From Me To You topped the UK charts this month for seven weeks, reportedly based on the letters page of the New Musical Express ("From You To Us").

In other news, as Scottish Parliament Election returns Holyrood majority for Independence Referendum, it appears Scotland is the only country on the planet where you are denied an election majority because too many people voted for you.

And in the end, for a week in August it's open house at Abbey Road Studios in London. I've always wanted to tread the boards in Studio 2, however, no photos or videos allowed, £105 a pop, think I'll pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.