Experimenting With Prints

Another wet day, hopefully turning drier in the afternoon.

I spent the first part of the morning dealing with Sainsbury’s delivery and also the delivery from the Pharmacy. Everything seems in order and is carefully stored away.

Over the years I have framed prints of several photos I have taken. I also have a portfolio of photo prints awaiting frames.

I usually print using a Canon Photo printer although I will have prints made by the Graphics Department of St Andrews University. I have also made several large format photo books.

Having experimented with several painting apps I have printed one or two off. That is the subject of today’s Blipfoto.

The print is slightly light and it would be better to print on a textured paper. The print is A3 size, however, the quality of the file is such that it could be A1 size.

The image is derived from a photo I took recently at West Wemyss.

The two feet poking out from under the print are part of the cover of the latest issue of the Journal of the Royal Photographic Society which has just arrived. Anyone can be a member and it is a pretty good photographic magazine.

I think it is Chillie Colorado for lunch today.

I see that the metadata about the camera is still not loading. I suspect that this has something to do with the latest version of iOS. The photo was taken with my iPhone SE 2020.

The phone on my desk is my original iPhone SE which is a standby phone is used mainly for Podcasts.

The App which modified this particular is Pencil Sketch. The print was made using Apple Preview and the printer is a Canon Pixma iP8750.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.