Marionb

By Marionb

No Trespassing?

I was up early, the sky was clear, so why not drive down to the conservation area and catch the sunrise? Perfect. I was there 30 minutes before the magic moment so had lots of time to meander and check out the birds and deer but when I got to the end of the path that leads you to the beach with the marsh on one side and Lake Ontario on the other, the usual place to get bird photos and sunrises, I was met with a sign saying No Trespassing! Like, what's THAT all about? I ventured in anyway but got only a few yards in and saw WHY!  Babies everywhere! Fluffy little goslings being herded about by doting parents...Aaaahhh....I see!  So I backed out but was then restricted to a short little patch of beach for taking photos. Looking to the east, the brilliant colours of the sunrise, but through fallen trees and branches...( main photo) and looking to the south over the lake? The serene, pastel colours of sky and water broken only be a pair of swans. (extra) Looking down onto the sand almost at my feet? Two adult geese with two adorable goslings!  A  bonus day for me!  Great way to start the day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.