An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Old Photographs...

Backblipped 10.03.13

......

The clear-out work Ele and I did in the games room on Thursday means only study stuff boring old paperwork and boxes and boxes and boxes of photographs are left to be gone through and sorted.

I opened one box this morning and lifted out a bag of old photographs that belonged to my gran then my mum and now me. The thing is I don't have a clue who they are! My gran has written names on the back of some of them eg. Mary Harrison. Nelly Richie's daughter. Neither of these names mean anything to me! The thing is, what to do with them? I'm an only child and Alan won't want them so what to do?

They made me smile though, with the formal dress and poses. They really are part of the history of photography and for that reason alone I'm not sure I could part with them. Maybe I need to have an early photography gallery somewhere in the house?

Anyhoo, today was a good day. David spent the afternoon at our old house doing last minute prep before the new owner takes possession on Friday. I stayed home with Alan doing house stuff here. Ele and Kenny came for dinner and it turned into a very jolly night. Funny how informal, unplanned get togethers often turn into the most enjoyable evenings.

:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.