Bluebells and Ferns

Wednesday, therefore it's Len's tennis morning. Baz and I drove to the tennis club with him so that I could take the car. We went to the Outwoods following a path from Jubilee Woods that does not involve a steep climb. It was worth it.

The bluebells are still flowering albeit they won't survive for much longer. The bluebell fragrance has gone. The trees and undergrowth were an exquisite Spring green thanks to the rain of the last week.

It was the contrast between the young growth and the old oaks that struck me. I'd taken a macro lens. I've had to jettison half the photos because I couldn't see well enough to tell when the shots were in focus.

Nevertheless, it was wonderful to see and I shall take Len there before the week is out.

Then to Ashby to have my feet pampered 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.