LD 414 Waiting for the ferry to Gigha

We were on Gigha today and my extra photos show some of the impressions I always have of this and many other islands at this time of year - bluebells, the first yachts of the season, and of course the ferry and I have certainly missed during lockdown the many ferry journeys I used to take almost every week .

My main blip though is a view of the island, with Jura behind, taken from the pier at Tayinloan.

I have blipped something like it before because for me, when it is fully visible this  is one of the great views of the inner Hebrides, and although it was wet and overcast for some of today, going and coming were in , if not bright sunshine, as near to it as makes no difference in such a magical place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.