Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Confidence and Connections

Thank you so much for your feedback on my icicles and waterfall. It's very much appreciated.

I haven't been around as I needed time to focus on other things going on and time flies by too quickly. As time goes by I find I lose my confidence to post a picture. No specific reason. Just lots of little reasons. Anyway, I can't help missing my blip friends so I am tentatively stepping back into it again. Also a fellow blipper reminded me that we shouldn't take pictures and store them away not to be seen, although I haven't taken any of merit so you didn't miss anything :) So this post is more about saying hi!

This was taken Saturday morning as I was waiting for a connecting train to go and look at bicycles.

How much choice is out there? I really have to decide what is going to be the main use. I would like a city bike to tootle around on but with the half marathon training and the time I'm spending on the gym bikes and doing 'spin/RPM' classes I'm thinking it would be good to get out in the Yorkshire countryside for which I would need a road bike! I will start with something basic and move on in time.

Work is as hectic as ever but the training is actually doing me good to focus on other things as well.

I'm up to 6 mile runs in an hour, which considering I am not a runner and not exercised in years and only started training 2 months ago isn't bad, I think. I was getting shin splints at first and the training was more walking than running with a lot of sweating, it's now more running and a lot less sweating! Just got to get up to 13 miles within the next 2 months as the marathon is on 12 May. I'm just watching Rocky II and that will be me running up those steps!!

I hope you are all well and I am looking forward to catching up with you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.