The Water Feature!

Here it is in all its working glory, I am so impressed. 

The angel I bought many years ago for our garden in England, but it never got there, and held soaps in the bathroom instead. The birdbath part is a slab of schist that had fallen off one of our walls, and Mike has sculpted out a depression in it. The trunk is from the olive tree that Vizinho yanked out from by our gate. The pot is traditionally used for holding lime to paint houses with; I saw it in an abandoned house and got Fakir to ask if I could have it, several years ago.

As for the vaccine, I got there 20 minutes early, all excited, to be told, no vaccines today... the internet booking system isn't working, blah, blah, blah... all I really wanted to know is what I needed to do... ring up the health centre next Wednesday to see if you're booked in for Thursday. Annoying because we were planning to go away (as we didn't this week because of me being vaccinated), oh well, the main thing is to get it; let's see if it happens next week.

Gratefuls:
- this amazing fountain; I'll show you it illuminated another time
- the prospect of sitting out there, with guests, on a hot night, listening to the water flowing
- my creative husband

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.