Afternoon Coffee Stop

I feel sorry for shop owners. We were sitting nearly finished the coffee and two ladies late 50s come in and i instantly branded them as ‘awkward‘. They had some weird stipulations about cakes and what the coffees were made of with the owner and then sat down. Owner asked them to fill in the Track and Trace either manually on paper or with the app which their response was ‘do we have to’? Is this their first time out ? Haven’t they heard of this government policy? yes, says the owner as it’s a requirement and I can get shut down if you don’t. They hummmmd and hawwdddd for a minute then said ok will do the paper one. Then they bleated on about data protection issues and the owner by this time was losing patience and said we destroy them after a week . I must say I wouldn’t be suited for dealing with members of the public/arseholes as have no patience for the difficult ones like these two. It’s hard enough for the hospitality sector atm without added issues from MOP.

As we were leaving I threw a ‘you’re a roaster’ look as I passed them by. The one facing me got it even although I had the face covering on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.