Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

What's the time?

Thought I'd join in the dandelion love that's appearing all over Blipfoto. This one was photographed at Hayley Wood on Thursday, it's been too wet today to spend much time outside. Dandelions are a bit special and this year I've tried to be relaxed about leaving them alone to flower but I don't want 10 million of them next year so the clocks in my garden are now in the compost bin. I'm sure I've missed some... 

I kind of feel we've had enough rain for now, I've got digging to do! This morning I was looking through photos of my garden makeover started in February last year and I'm astounded at how different conditions are now. In May 2020 the earth was like dust, there had been no rain. The emerging veg plot was hellish to dig, hard as concrete and full of perennial weed roots. This year it's soft and yielding, much easier to clear the ground without exhausting myself. All in all, progress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.