It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Trawsfynydd Drone's Eye View

Had a rest day today as the 9 hour hike yesterday didn't agree with my back.
Woke up and couldn't even do the NHS stretches I've been doing religiously and sitting at the table to eat breakfast was considerably rough, Paula told me to lay on the kitchen floor to help it. So there I was incapacitated again for a while.
We had planned a rest day anyway as we have been flat out since getting here not wanting to waste a minute of time. 
Went a hop skip and a jump down the road to the local shop for some groceries and then we did stuff that needed doing like clothes washing etc and general tidy up.
In the evening we took a quick stroll down to Trawsfynydd lake as I wanted to fly the drone. It was windy and cold and as I am nervous of flying her over water I didn't go more than 32 meters up.
It was the blue hour hence the blue in the clouds. The first picture in the extras is the lovely place we are. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the Bridge.
Only pictures I took today but its ok as I took 369 yesterday!

Extras all drone low level. ------------------------------------------>>>>>>>>>>>

Draco

On Holiday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.