Who Am I

This is who I am, right now.

I've not posted breastfeeding pictures anywhere for a little while now. Some unfriendly comments, and some less than desirable people trying to follow my picture feeds, made me a little uneasy. But, you know what, those people with negative issues about breastfeeding - well, it's their issues to deal with. Not mine. So I will keep on taking and posting breastfeeding pictures for the people it matters to: nursing mums, for support and encouragement to continue, to see that you don't need to hide away all the time to feed, that it's beautiful and normal and worth something.


Thankyou my Bean and my Bear for being the best children I could ever have hoped for.

It's not about breakfast in bed, it's not about expensive flowers, chocolates or pampering. It's about remembering all year round to value our mums - today is just an opportunity to honour them. Steve helped Bean to pick some daffodils from the garden, and both boys have made cards over the past couple of days.

And having said all that, there is a pile of cards and bits for our own mums still in the "ready to post" pile!!! Oops :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.