Not the 19th Hole!

The small building seen in the photo is definitely not 'The 19th Hole' but the Coastguard Station at Sheringham.  This view is taken looking across the generously sized boating pond, with the golf course on the left and the cliff path on the right.

I had the urge to pop out with my camera this morning so I just nipped along the coast road to Sheringham and wandered along part of the North Norfolk Coastal path up as far as the Coastguard hut, before heading back home for morning coffee, toast and honey.

The extra is a Whitethroat, I also saw sparrows (who always make me smile with their cheerful chirping), linnets, and sand martins performing the most amazing aerobatics whilst plucking flies out of the air.

oh...and a steam train went by, but I wasn't quick enough to get a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.