A time for everything

By turnx3

First bike ride of the season

Sunday
Another mild, if not warm, day, though with more cloud cover. I skipped church this morning as I had a bad night - just couldn't get to sleep - ended up getting up and reading for a while - and then on top of that we put the clocks forward so we lost an hour! After lunch we decided to head out for our first bike ride of the season - on the Little Miami trail. I also got to "christen" my new cycling leggings that Roger had bought for me as a Christmas present. I thought I was doing pretty well for my first outing in months - that is until we turned around, and I realized we'd had the wind behind us! So the return was a bit more of a slog, but I managed 12 miles return, which I was happy with for a first outing! Along the way we passed these stables with a couple of horses in the field. I went closer to the fence and this horse wandered over to say hello, no doubt hoping for a treat. In that he was disappointed, but he did get to be my blip star for the day!When we got back we were able to Skype with Laura in Macedonia - something I always look forward to on the weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.