Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Carefree Abandon

In preparation for my day at an alpaca farm learning to make alpaca bird houses and felted soap, I decided to buy rubber boots.
Debbie Ziraldo, the owner of Ziraldo Alpaca Farm suggested that I wear rubber boots and bring my camera.
Once there I was vey glad I was in my new boots...it was very muddy and wet.
I found myself trying to miss the puddles and being careful where I stepped until I realized my boots can handle ANY MESSY SITUATION.
Oh my...the fun...the joy...the carefree abandon of stepping directly into a big deep icy puddle. Muddy, messy, mysteriously deep...I did not care.

So as nice as it was to learn some new stuff and meet some new people and take 149 pictures of Debbie's lovely animals.....I would have to say my favourite thing was....
playing in the puddles!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.