In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Not The 12 Apostles'

Backblip.

Yesterday morning was another early start down at the 12 Apostles to catch the sunrise from the viewing platforms. It was quite a misty foggy morning probably due to the high humidity and the spray off the ocean, mixed with warm overnight temps.

Took the usual Apostles shots, but walking back along the track to the carpark, the sun hitting these little seed heads was incredible (or so I thought anyway) so I got down and layed on the path, camera in the garden bed to capture this view. I'm sure anyone walking past me must have thought I was nuts taking shots of these with such iconic view of the Apostles 100m away.

We also visited the Hopetoun Falls near Apollo Bay and a chocolate factory in the middle of what seemed like nowhere. Mrs RW fell in love with the little family house and it's surrounding garden there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.