pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Remy

I’d clocked him a couple of days ago.

He made a break for it across the back of the yard and hiding behind the plant pots. I knew that I shouldn’t have left the birdseed in the outside lean-to.

On opening the door and expecting to be assaulted by a gang of hardened street rats, I was a little disappointed to find only my chamois leather chewed up and crapped on alongside said bags of birdseed which had been on the receiving end of a good nibblin’. 

The birdseed was brought inside and everything else tidied away, but I think the lean-to will need a good clearing out and a blocking up of holes of where ever ratfink has broken in.

Curiously, my first instinct is not to kill it, but with my brain having been completed Pixar-d, I’m wondering instead if this rat can cook? My only issue, and it really is the only issue, is that unlike Linguini in the film, I have no hair with which the rat could operate me.

A clear out and a humane trap seems to be the way to go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.