Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Stormy Skies

Miss E was feeling a lot better this morning thankfully so it was off to school with her. She was a bit miffed - understandably I think - that they had to go in along with the Year 7s when the rest of the school had a day off for GCSE moderation.  Plans for the day included a tour of the school (??? They've been there for nearly two years!!), PE, counselling sessions and mindfulness! 
She messaged at 9am to say: OMG we have to wear name labels to go to lessons with teachers we've known for 2 yrs. Pls can I come home already?
Before telling her to get off her chuffing phone before she got another detention, I told her to mess with their heads and write Lucy on her label. She said she'd already thought of that!!!
I took Archie out for a walk after lunch. It was sunny when we left. Five minutes out of the car the heavens opened and I got soaked to the skin. It didn't bother Archie (see extras) 
Once I was completely drenched the sun came out again. 
Then it started raining again. 
Then there was thunder.
Then the sun came out again.
Bonkers!
We were both so soaked I didn't bother going home before going to get Miss L. Instead I went half an hour early to let Archie dry off in his bed in the boot and to blast myself with the heaters to dry my sopping jeans.
I sat in the car park listening to Hercule Poirot and drinking tea. And trying to ignore the wet dog smell!
I dropped Miss L and Archie back at home and then went to pick up Miss E and her friend Miss J from town. They went for ice creams after school. which they clearly enjoyed,  The day sounded better than they were expecting but they found the yoga/gong banging/soul searching a bit hippy-dippy!!
Miss E did get elected to the school council as the Aspirations representative. She played it down but was clearly quite pleased with herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.