Wednesday: Convention Centre

Today felt like a really productive day.  It may not have looked that way from the outside but I felt like I churned out a fair bit.  I worked downtown today - about once a week is good.

So my day today: to start, I chaired our diversity and inclusion committee meeting.  We’ve done pretty good stuff but it’s an ongoing conversation.  We’ve got activities lined up for National Indigenous History Month as well as for Pride.  

I then attended a farewell for a colleague in Ottawa who is leaving.  We used a very cool app called ‘Kumospace’ - it’s so odd.  You cursor up to people, have a chat and then move on to other groups.  Voices amplify and decrease as you move in and out of groups.......it’s very quirky but is, I guess, the new networking.

My other meeting of the day was with the newly appointed Co-Executive Directors of Qmunity, Vancouver’s LGBTQ community organization, discussing how we could mutually support each other.

And I won at backgammon tonight, so, all in all, a good day......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.