Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

AWANA Zoom meet

Yay! I've caught up with my blips!

I've got three projects on the go at the moment all on my laptop so I need to pace myself and my back is starting to hurt.

Had some awful news from the insurance company in the morning. They've been dragging their heels renewing our policy and today they said that we were in the wrong category which only means that the premium is going to go up astronomically. I already had the morning planned and researching health insurance (and the hours it takes) wasn't on the agenda. The guy eventually agreed to see "what he could do to help" but came back later saying it's beyond his control.

We had AWANA in the afternoon at the usual time. G put the whole lesson together, which today was on Pentecost. (We like to be topical). It's also the last time we will be leading the meeting as she is finally hanging up her act where this ministry is concerned. The kids were great so I was glad I had my camera handy to get a shot of our more elaborate set-up.

Nice, relaxed evening. I am glad it is the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.