Life Savors

By osuzanna

Great Falls on the Potomac

We met friends at Great Falls today, on the Virginia side of the river, which is without a doubt a much better view than the Maryland side.  This was taken mid-day, with clear blue skies, so I had a little fun with sky replacement and color look-up tables in PS and did quite a bit more faffing until I thought it was a bit more interesting.  It's better in Large.

We then went on to have the most delightful lunch in the Brasserie at L'Auberge Chez Francois.  I have only ever been there for dinner in the main dining room, usually on our wedding anniversary, so this was the first time for lunch and it was just as delicious.  I don't usually have wine with lunch, but today was an exception, and I came home and took a lovely nap...and will probably skip dinner as my husband has gone off to a basketball playoff game. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.