The Rise Of The Fledgling Factor

My plans for Abstract Thursday were pre-empted by the unexpected events of the day and the rise of the Fledgling Factor which is related to the Heron Rule----and we all know how that goes!  The unexpected event was a visit with my mom at her new residence while my Dad and Dana took the little pick-up to get inspected and find out what they needed to do to get a duplicate title because Dad cannot locate the origina. Mom and I looked through their 50th wedding anniversary picture album and realized that we need to get names onto the backs of many of the pictures before we forget them.  After Dad and Dana returned, Dana and I  had to stop off at the bank to get a correction on a mis-applied payment  because we had gotten a notice that since they had not received our payment, we were being charged a late fee which we did not owe.  I was able to prove to them that the payment had, indeed, been made, but it had been applied to the wrong card.  As I said in the beginning, my day did not go according to my original plan, but it seems that everything has ended up well!  All that to explain why I don't have an abstract for today.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.