Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bearing fruit

This is one of two pictures I took today! It is Pentecost so I wanted to do something relevant. This is the closest I could get on a busy day. The heat is slowing us down here. :((

G just had one lesson in school around noon. It's not the best time to get into a car that is not parked in the shade. The car coped but the first twenty minutes are pretty uncomfortable!

We stopped at Spinneys for some rolls and for me to register my new Emirates ID with my telco provider. They sent a message three days ago telling me I had 27 days to sort this problem out. Then today, they just blocked the line. No phone calls, no data until I update my ID with them. There you go.  Fortunately, they had a newly opened branch in the mall we happened to be in.

G said she needed to be dropped off at Creek station at 3:30 for an outing with her 4get-me-not group. I drove her there only for her to discover that it is next Sunday! Argh.

Back home for the rest of the evening. A friend gave me a crash course on managing Zoom breakout rooms and G's lesson didn't happen because she is meeting the mother of the students for a coffee tomorrow. For real, in Dubai!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.