Day 427 Sundays are for relaxing

Today was yet another of miserable grey skies and heavy showers, so hardly weather for a leisurely stroll!  I did manage to accompany daughter #2 and Violet to TK Maxx, where I managed more than my usual number of steps of late, that's for sure.   We might have felt more comfortable had we not got so wet getting into the car.  I don't find getting into her car quite so easy at the moment and she certainly got got even wetter while I decided to get cramp in both calves while struggling to get in.  I recall my surgeon saying that he preferred to do these joint replacements in Spring because patients could heal better in the warmth and sunshine....
Back home and Violet had a pretend snooze on our settee. .  She wasn't keen to be photographed today but I realised that I hadn't taken any other pictures so a quick phone snap it was, as you see from the poor quality.  I believe that the socks say 'Caturday'
This evening we had a takeaway followed by essential Sunday viewing in Call the Midwife and In Pursuit of Love.  I see that the latter has not been very popular with many critics, especially fans of the book.  I suppose I have read it, but it would have been a very long time ago and so any deviation from the original story would not upset me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.