Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The Proclaimers

Band mini series No.2

Thought that I'd be happy
Going to be so happy
Living life alone and never sharing anything
Thought that I was finished
Thought that I was complete
Thought that I was whole instead of being half of something
Thought that I was growing
Growing older, wiser
Understanding why this world held nothing for my spirit
Thought that I was destined
Destined to be nothing
Destined to be nothing in this world and then I met you.
I met you


Probably the most under-rated British songwriters about today. They are often written off as a joke by the Southern media that can't listen past the accents of anybody from outwith the M25. I chose this song as the lyrics are sympathetic to the image even though the song itself is not religious. You can listen to it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.