fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Rainy Days and Mondays

I don't know how many words for snow they have in colder climes, but I do know we have a lot of words here related to rain.

Drizzle
Shower
Cloudburst
Downpour
Torrential
Bucketing
Deluge
Monsoon

Today we've needed all of them.

So instead of walking, I got out the Wii Fit and had a go at a couple of games.

It's my late sister's birthday today, so it was never going to be my favourite day of the year, but a clarinet lesson helped. It's very hard to think any thoughts at all while trying to play a chromatic scale starting on F.

I'm going to make pasta for dinner and maybe have a small glass of wine.

Oh, and the boat was a present from an old school friend for my 60th birthday. The sails are made of material from our old school uniform.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.