Five

I had two big issues to grapple with today.

First, the weather. But let’s move on…

The second was deciding on my favourite Dylan song. Someone posed the question on Twitter (see, it’s not all politics). Ok, I’ll be honest, it was Ilhan Omar who asked the question, but still. 

I am still undecided. 

Let’s go with this for now…

I wish that for just one time
You could stand inside my shoes
And just for that one moment
I could be you...

Fourth

All this is good news. The reason is because it was 5 years ago today that my mother died, after 7 years of torture from dementia, 5.5 of them in a care home. It is strange looking back, but the wounds have healed. I am left with a lot of scar tissue, but that’s the way it goes. 

Maybe sometime soon I will tell the story of that day 5 years ago. 

2016

Coming back to the weather, like all good Scots do sooner or later, I managed a bit of time in the greenhouse the evening and got a 2nd 3rd 4th rate Blip while I was there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.