I have the power!

Carnelian - Carnelian Wow!!! Today was a pack a rucksack & get the hell out of here kinda of day. That was after breakfast, yesterdays crossword, & two loads of laundry done & pegged out. Flask filled, I was gone! I looked out for interesting stones that might have been blip worthy, snapped a few amongst many other pics, 40s of some ... No wonder the camera did'nt want to play. I had inadvertently clicked the 40 multiple exposure. DUH!! Only just realised now I'm home. The carnelian ring was my maternal grandmother's. She wore it every day, as I do now. I have to wear it on my little finger now as I fractured the 4th digit weeding or something. I don't know. Having just read about the healing properties of Carnelian, I need as much as I can get I reckon. My time alone was exactly what I needed. It was chilly. I sat under the old railway bridge over the River Bovey for my first cafeine fix, the wind blowing right down off the moor. No dipper sightings as the river is running really fast. I did get a kingfisher fly past so that made up for it. The wild flowers & ferns and beginning to show some colour. After spending a few hours mooching about locally, I drove to BT picked up a sandwich and drove up on the moor. I sat looking across the Wray Valley but I did'nt venture far from the car it was too chilly, then it began to rain once more. I watched a pair of Stonechats foraging, a skylark singing as it ascended. Peace.
Drove by the allotment on the way back to the house, 2 hen pheasants plus a cock bird were foraging on my pea plants ... the blighters!!! Defences needed to be put in place, so now the peas have been barricaded in ...... fingers crossed. I will need to start more seed as I think they've eaten the growing tips out. The turnip bed has been attacked too. All the veggies are going to need bird protection. What a pain!!!.

Did I mention rain?

Thanks to freespiral for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.