The Case

We went into Leicester today, first time for me since lockdown - Mr I’s been twice over the last couple of months. Hardly anyone around. We went to the food market for cheese and I bought some lovely salad and fresh fruit. Seemed strange after so long. The material shop that closed down just before lockdown has now re-opened with someone else running it. It’s now called Roy’s Material World. Such a nice gentleman who loves his job and has extensive knowledge of everything he’s selling. Obviously I didn’t manage to get out of his shop without buying stuff, a large bag of stuff...
I liked this cluster of shops on the round corner of Hotel Street. Been to The Case restaurant a few times and Ye Olde Sweet Shop which is full of old-fashioned sweeties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.