Bellwether Hotel

This is the Bellwether Hotel in Bellingham. It is a high end elegant hotel. Arvin and I went there this afternoon to see where Allied Arts hung my paintings. They called just before we left for San Diego and asked if I had 15 or so paintings to put in a show. I did and got them together and ready to hang just before we took off. Another artist, Jan Lor, was going to be sharing the areas in the hotel. Today we went to see how it all worked. Well the show looks great and our work really works together. Jan's work is abstract and mine is more real. Mine is oil paintings and hers mixed media pieces. And together they look really great. Allied Arts did the hanging and I am very happy with the result. The show comes down on March 27th.

I took this photograph with my little Sony RX100. I used its software to make this photo look like a watercolor painting. Then used Nik's Viveza plug in to increase the details and CS6's Poster Edges filter to define the edges just a bit more. Check it out in "L" large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.