Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Morning Has Broken

This was my early morning view. Maybe not Certainly not the most exciting view I've ever blipped, not a stars and hearts sort of image but, so representative of the way life is at the moment, and that's what this journal is all about.

Yesterday The Mother asked if I would stay the night with her. I already had an inflated mattress, pillow and duvet over there anyhow. It was no problem, it was only the second time in the past couple of weeks I'd needed to do this.

By the time I got over to put her to bed last night she was feeling a bit better and today she has come on in leaps and bounds. I feel confident that in four days time I will be able to take her on holiday with us rather than having to ask her to go into care for the week.

The reason I have used this image is that, although it could be a reminder of the pain of having my mother in a very low state of health and the hard work of coping with the situation, I intend it to remind me of the obstacles I have overcome in trying to stabilize her condition and keep her alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.