Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Surprise find by Waitrose’

Walked to my local Waitrose as usual this morning to pick up fresh bread and the papers and was waiting at the crossing. 

No cars around, so just about to cross.

Then I saw something I thought looked a bit unusual in the distance. 

It came closer, and I realised this really could be my blip of the day!

So out with the iPhone quick!  

This is the result!

It’s a Rolls Royce Silver Ghost, and in silver too! It looks absolutely amazing!

Checked with DVLA and it was made and first registered in 1922 (though they also describe its colour - somewhat ungenerously, in my view, - as merely ‘grey’!)

1922 means that the car is just short of one hundred years old!

(I’ve also included an extra photo taken a couple of seconds before, which shows more of the view as it was approaching)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.