Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Bug at work!

I've been out almost every day for he lay few weeks squishing aphids, I'm not sure if this is a bad tempered ladybird or not ( https://youtu.be/CFMaEVfntnM) hopefully though Eric Carle would be proud of me.

To be frank, I'm not too impressed by the work rate of the ladybirds and larvae I released about a month ago, I think at the moment the aphids are winning! There are a cheeky few peering around the edge of this bud!

I was out first thing this morning, the May is clearly oot (extra) and its time to cast a cloot! So much so that I went out for lunch at Mannerstons without even a cardigan just a short sleeved t-shirt and jeans. Lovely lunch there as usual, not too crowded as we arrived around 2.15. I was forced to consume a large slice of carrot and walnut cake, it was OK I guess :-)))

Back home I spread 3 bags of bark onto the front side bed under the magnolia. I put some down a few years ago but it needed topping up.
Looking at the covid increases in the area after a lot of thought, we've decided to go ahead with our service tomorrow as the same level 2 regulations apply. We'll be extra careful though and I think a number of us will stay away. We've also cancelled coffee for the next few weeks as that is definitely an unnecessary risk.

Keep safe and well everybody, judging by the state of the pond, the otter paid another visit last night so I'm glad I've not restocked.

I forgot the art quiz yesterday, the link is in the comments today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.