An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Thistle down the wind...

Alan's car has developed a fault that means it is off the road at the moment until the dealer can reboot they system or some such.  The garage can't look at it till Wednesday so David was on the 7.30am train to Glasgow this morning to collect a wheelchair accessible hire car, so Alan can still get out and about.

I was vaguely aware of D getting up but that was the last I heard till I woke again at 9am.  I had slept through my 8am alarm.  Must have been all the excitement from yesterday that tired me out!  :-))

David was back just after 10am and after he returned from taking Lola on her long morning walk, we had lunch and I spent the next few hours painting thistles on different types of watercolour paper, using different painting techniques - some loose painting and some more detailed - mainly for practice but also for fun.  I struggle to paint loosely because I am such a control freak but not sure I have the patience to paint in a more botanical style.   Maybe I will have to accept my style is somewhere in-between.

After a cuppa and a scone, David helped me clear all my art stuff away to make space for my light box and photography paraphernalia as Agnes is coming up tomorrow with her selection of handmade jewellery for me to photograph for her Etsy page.  

Lots of ideas between us so hopefully we'll have fun and fingers crossed she will like the results.

Had hoped to have a proper blip catch up this evening but Texas live from the Barrowland Ballroom in Glasgow has just come on the tv, so my attention is now taken up with that.  Sing to me Sharleen!  :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.