A day of mysteries

How did they trim the top of the tree like that? And how did Ian’s trainers explode so spectacularly (extra)?

What a scorcher of a day. I started off green as I plastered on some factor 50 and could only find the green coloured stuff I bought by mistake. It did eventually absorb in, thankfully.

We then headed in to Exeter to buy Leo some new shorts and meet up with a friend for a coffee and chat. I even managed to walk about a bit without my foot playing up too much so I may risk a proper walk on Tuesday to test out if my foot is up to it. We spotted the trimmed tree and are all a bit intrigued about how on earth they managed to lop it off in that fashion.

When we got home we had an al fresco lunch and then I watched the League 2 Play Off final. Newport have no more luck at this than Exeter as they lost out to Morecombe on a dodgy penalty in extra time.  That means Exeter and Newport will both be in league 2 again next season so I’ll have divided loyalties for those matches.

Then Ian and Leo headed to footie training. I soon had a call to take a replacement pair of trainers to the pitch as Ian said his current pair had exploded.  I thought he was exaggerating until I saw them (extra).

Ian is back to work on Tuesday but the rest of us have a lovely few days off so we will have to decide what to do with ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.