Snow Gone Run

No snow at home when I left this morning but the Bowland Fells were still covered. Stewart and I planned a little jog out tonight.

Today turned into a bit of a write-off after I had a puncture. I am still driving a hire car after my car was deemed beyond economic repair, these modern cars are OK but this one had no spare in the boot just a can of goo which would be fine if the tyre was in one piece not in two pieces after a blowout!

I waited 1.5 hours for the AA, once he arrived he was great and got me back on the road again as soon as he could.

Stewart and I still managed a run but the snow had all gone by the time we got there!

In the foreground is Paddy's Pole on Fairsnape Fell, the red glow far in the distance is the transmitter on Winter Hill which features in tonights blip from Snips and Snaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.