Views of my world

By rosamund

Morning

It's so much lighter and brighter in the mornings that most days the sun is high in the sky and all colour has gone by the time I make my journey to work. It was cold but sunny as I stopped at my preferred spot for chequered lighthouse blips this morning and I enjoyed a few peaceful moments before heading off to start my day.

Work was busy as usual but I managed to get home close to 6pm again as it was knitting and Guides night. Getting quite excited about the weekend with a knitting road trip helping once a sheep set up at the Edinburgh Yarn Festival this weekend. I've never been to the drill hall before but stumbled across it on blip the other week. Karen's got some fab stock sorted including some really funky kits for learning to drop spindle and do basic weaving so I hope it's a great day.

Any knitting blippers in Leith on Saturday be sure to stop by and say hello at theOnce A Sheep stall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.