A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Please Mister Postman

While MrsP washed breakfast dishes I drove to the Post Office to mail a couple of envelopes. The sun was shining, I had my shades on, windows down, and sang a couple of tunes with Jimmy Buffet. I looked a wreck as I was dressed for working outside in the garden. I was hoping not to see anyone I knew. With a mask on my face plus a hat on my head I felt pretty safe no one would notice me ;) • All the parking spaces were filled so I continued down our small town main street until I found one. Extra steps are always welcome as I walked briskly to the building and then back to my car. Done! My incognito errand was a success! That was when I looked to my left while putting on my seatbelt • Egad! It was the Fab Four! All of them right here, just a few feet away! I couldn’t believe it. Guilt set in as Jimmy Buffet was quickly kicked out of my head. Of course I looked the part of a typical Mainer • Love Me Do; I Want To Hold Your Hand; Yesterday. All were bouncing in my brain. So many great songs. Revolution! Let It Be! When I’m 64… • Do you have a favorite Beatles song?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.