Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Magical Ride

Well here we are.
1. I finished this yesterday although I did add a few things here and there on it today
2. Even though you will recognize Flynnie riding the reindeer....the beastie was from some stock photos from my p/shop course.
3. I cant tell you how many 'Blip' rules I have broken...but what to say I have always been a bit of a rebel.
4. I will tell you that even though this pic is rather simple it took me a long time to create and several tutorials were watched...and some of them twice.

OK I have been thinking about the Blip rules and to be fair they are quite simple and effective and for many years they served me well...more than well...and that's not to mention my blip mates.
I have thought about leaving Blip on several occasions...my photoshop course site has become bigger than gods undies and becomes increasingly demanding.... but even though I don't take a pic everyday....I dont comment very much and sometimes I post an image that I have created rather than a photo taken on the day I still pay my dues because I love having an online journal to look back on....I love the contact that I have with blip folk.
I know I could go to another site for my journalling but it would not be the same .....besides ive been here nearly 10 years...it's my blip home.

What really drives everything to the pointy end though is that it is MY journal and I need to be able to use it the way that I have organically grown into...and if some so and so wants to take his/her precious time to report me so be it .........I do know that I don't always follow the rules..and no matter how much policing goes on I am sorry but I don't think things are gonna change my end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.