Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

Listening

I didn't take this picture, Raphael (who led the programme through the week) did - the white man at the front of the church gives it away.
Me preaching in Global Evangelical Church Weta, with church leader Catechist Godwin Atokple, translating from English into Ewe. I'm impressed how well they seem to be paying attention.
Speaking of which, I spoke in a school assembly this morning and the teachers were impressed by how well the kids listened. What I talked about will be the subject of my next blip.
I've been in this church a couple of times before and always get a great welcome. The basic structure is a low wall and a roof held up by wooden posts, but you can see how they're building bigger - in the way they often do, building the new one round the old one while still using it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.